Camp is finally over... My first rest period starts...now
Friday, June 4, 2010 10:36 PM
so my NPCC annual unit camp has just ended this afternoon...
this camp was successful considering the many different obstacles the Cadet Leaders (CL) had...
the first obstacle was of course the camp itself...
barely one week before the camp started, we were informed of the camp dates...
we had not distributed the packing list or even breifed about the camp...
the second obstacle was noticed when we first started the camp...
the time management...
it was so suxx... the time allocated for some of the activities were too long and others too short..
we ended up using the actual proposal as a guideline to continue the rest of the day...
changing the times accordingly to what we were doing..
so anyways... the overall camp was good...
didn't have much sleep though...
okay i would like to applause the sec 1s for being so energetic...
they slept for 4 hours last night but they were still excellent in the morning!!! (applause)
their plan for today was actually a lot of games...
so in between their breaks me and edwin ended up cheering together to entertain them...
it was so awesomes...
they also had their night walk early this morning... around 1 plus...
and sad to say... i zonked out while waiting for them... hehehehehe
so i missed about 2 hrs of their fun but they should have enjoyed the whole thing...
oh yes and did i mention...
I AM TYPING THIS POST ON MY NEW....
NETBOOK!!!!!!!
so my grandaunt gave me about $500 budget to get whatever i want...
my mum suggested a netbook so i said yes...
the price was around 600 ++
so she had to pay the balance....
time to share something funny...
today afetr we finish camp, daryl and i walked to the MRT station...
there we met cuiting...
daryl wanted to surprise her...
so he went around and behind her then... 'BOO!"
the funny thing was.. he wasn't expecting cuiting to react ....
she flung her head in a circle to see who it was...
and daryl got slapped by her hair...
hahahahahahahahaahhahhahaha